Shop update: dumpling pouches

DSC_5193

For most major gift giving occasions I always make my sister a zipper pouch of sorts.  She’s an artist so she’s always toting around supplies, so she wears out her pouches on a regular basis.  For her birthday this year I made her one of these dumpling pouches, except hers was made using scraps from my black and white and red quilt, colours that are very much her.  Of couse, I forgot to take a picture.  Instead, I made a few more, this time made using purple scraps leftover from my rainbow charm swap fabrics.

They are made using a Keyka Lou/Michelle Patterns tutorial, that can be found here.  Simple and cute, they sew up quickly.

I made a couple and listed them over on Etsy in my shop.

DSC_5202

One thought on “Shop update: dumpling pouches

Leave a Reply

