Done! Two zip hipster!

DSC_4722

Tada!  After lots of cutting and sewing, my two zip hipster is all done.  Much more colourful than my plain black work bag 🙂  In case you were wondering, the print is Kaffe Fassett Paperweight in Purple.

I won’t lie, it was A LOT of cutting.  And quite a bit of sewing.  But I think the results are work it.  The instructions were pretty fab, explaining everything in simple language, giving little tips along the way.  I would totally make another one again, it was well worth the effort.

DSC_4739

I made Béla get in on the photo action too.

DSC_4720

The action shot, though I’m not going anywhere, I’m just hanging out on the balcony trying to soak up some of the last light of the day.

2 thoughts on “Done! Two zip hipster!

Leave a Reply

