That baby quilt, it’s finished!

Another baby quilt!

And just in the nick of time as well, the shower was on Saturday!  I had just enough time to finish sewing on the binding Friday evening, wash and dry it Saturday morning, and sew up a matching bag to package it all up before heading over to the shower.

This was my first time trying rounded corners, and I loved it!  I make my own binding (cut on the bias), so it curved nicely around the corners.  NO MITERING!  I know, mitering isn’t THAT bad, but still, this was so easy.  And it looks cute (or at least I think so).

It was well received too.  Which is just the icing on the cake 🙂

Next up: I found out another family member is expecting a girl soon!  Exciting!  It seems in the last couple of years everyone has been having boys, and while I’m not one to push pink (I love pink, but don’t feel the need to push gender stereotypes on anyone), I think I may have to give in and go with some traditionally girly colours, just because *I* love them.  Let me go put on my thinking cap to see what I can come up with.

2 thoughts on “That baby quilt, it’s finished!

Leave a Reply

